Our 41st Year
Our 41st Year


Night of the Witches, The Beginnings

Night of the Witches, The Beginnings

ISBN: 096672321X | 978-0966723212

A Novel In Eight Parts by Don Festge–first book in a series which chronicles the life of a young girl and how she becomes an enchantress of the dark ways.

Conceived through rape, Damiana Novella, a sixteen-year-old child from Spain is forced to flee for her life. Stowed away aboard a ship heading for Hispaniola, Damiana is soon caged like an animal. Her aversion towards life begins.

Spider Lies

Spider Lies

ISBN: 097252780X | 978-0972527804

Spider Lies is Astor’s second collection of poetry. The first, Dame, was published by The University of Georgia Press in 1980. For over twenty years, Astor has worked fulltime as a teacher of poetry in the public schools.

Spider Lies

the tiny white ones
hanging by their slender threads
almost invisible
almost impossible to catch
they could be anywhere

the bulbous clumsy ones, grey-black
that try to hide in cracks
too narrow to contain them
or dangle in midair
obscene and undeniable

the quick thick ones that scuttle
and the stilted ones that pose
those that are lethal

the ones so intricate in their design
that they intrigue
the ones so beautiful
so perfectly strange
they cannot be believed

Copyright © 2003 by Susan Astor

Engraved in Stone

Engraved in Stone

ISBN: 0972984607 | 978-0972984607

Princess Elizabeth of Graycliff and Prince Edward of Whitehill have been bound to marry each other by the terms of a magical stone engraving. If they do not marry by their sixteenth birthday-only six days away-they will turn to stone. Serious Elizabeth loves eloquent poetry, somber music, and courtly dancing. Playful Edward loves athletic competition, nature’s beauty, and peasant food. They meet right before the wedding and discover that they detest each other.

With the clock ticking, Elizabeth and Edward decide to travel to distant Engravia to find a stonecutter who, they hope, will release them from the dreadful enchantment.

They begin their journey convinced that the greatest hardship will be spending time together. Little do they know that traps lie in wait for them, for each kingdom they visit offers a temptation which threatens to hold them…forever.

When Children Go To Heaven

When Children Go to Heaven

ISBN: 0974979503 | 978-0974979502

When Children Go to Heaven by Mayra Cruz-Connerton, beautifully illustrated by Ana Jacobo—”This book is filled with hope. I hope that you and your loved ones will be comforted by its simple, child-like message. When my own child passed away I often wondered what heaven must be like for her. This book is what I imagined. Please share it with your own children or offer it to someone who you think may be comforted by its message. If you’re a child fighting the greatest fight of your life, I hope this book will ease some of your fears and bring you many happy dreams. Keep fighting!”

—The author

In the Name of a Living God

In the Name of a Living God

By: |
ISBN: 097644500X | 978-0976445005

This new book is the first in any language to attempt documentation and identification of the non-governmental awards of Imperial Japan. The use of over 560 color illustrations of actual badges, medals, documents, sake cups and bottles brings to the reader an idea of the vast potential of this fascinating area of collecting. Coverage includes civil defense, veteran, fire brigade, police, Red Cross, naval and air associations, patriotic women’s groups, along with military maneuvers and training commemoratives. There is even a section dedicated to door and gatepost badges!

In the Name of a Living God will be a useful addition to the libraries of collectors and historians alike.

Just Rambling

By: |
ISBN: 0-9670971-1-8

Just Rambling by Foster Wood as told to Beverley Wood–was discovered on Beverley’s computer after her death from cancer January 2, 2004. Her husband, Claude, collected the photographs that she had specified in each chapter and put on the finishing touches so that it could be published. The cover artwork was conceived by her husband, Claude and her son, Paul Wood and accomplished by Falcon Books.

Walking 18 Holes With Tiger

Walking 18 Holes With Tiger

ISBN: 096668933X | 978-0966689334

“At Augusta National every hole is a signature hole. Attending the 70th Masters with my dad was the thrill of a lifetime for me. This book makes for a great holiday, Father’s Day, Mother’s Day, birthday or any special occasion gift.”

—MJ Mc Colgan,
National Special Olympics
Golf Champion

A Store to Remember

A Store to Remember

ISBN: 0978851307 | 978-0978851309

Isaac Magnin—the lonely, introspective son of a Dutch professor who courageously survived a perilous sea voyage to America in search of gold…. His wife, Mary Ann Cohen—the shy young daughter of an Orthodox Rabbi who threaded her way from humble European beginnings to become the pioneer of San Francisco fashion.

This is their story, a story of innovation and fortitude. It is the history of a powerful matriarch who trained her children and her grandchildren in every facet of the retail industry. Beginning in 1876 in a tiny corner store-front, the Magnin family went on to build one of the most famous fashion dynasties in the world: I. Magnin & Co. which reigned supreme for 118 years.

Rebuttal to the Rogue

Rebuttal to the Rogue

ISBN: 0615334954 | 978-0615334950


  • Sarah Palin was a good choice for the Vice-President.
  • Women do not have wisdom.
  • “Abstinence” is the only thing we should teach our girls.
  • Women are good as “trim” and nothing else.
  • Beauty Pageants are designed to empower women.
  • Nothing has changed since the election of 2008.
  • Sarah Palin is not a “quitter.”

Plays Well With Others

ISBN: 0979885515 | 978-0979885518

After spending one year attending the University of Illinois, author Lou Satz entered the military service as World War II was concluding.To some extent, Plays Well With Others’ hero, Ivan Rudican, follows in the author’s footsteps. Rudican’s journey takes him to occupied Europe for fourteen months where he has a passionate affair with a survivor of the Holocaust.

On his travels to foreign countries, Rudican meets unforgettable characters and witnesses the birth of Israel. He attends world famous music festivals and interacts with renowned musicians and conductors. Eventually, he becomes highly involved in the publishing industry.

The book addresses the economic developments after WW II and other events of the Cold War. In Plays Well With Others, the reader can discover that given the time and the challenging opportunities, it’s possible to achieve a rewarding life and to make a difference. (Good luck and timing help tremendously.)